Roundtable Leadership

Donna Cooper New

Donna Cooper

Board Chair

Ms. Donna M. Cooper has been the President of Pepco Region at Pepco Holdings, Inc. since September 9, 2013.

For three years prior, she served as Region Vice President, District of Columbia, responsible for managing relationships with the District of Columbia government, business organizations and community leaders; developing and implementing strategies for legislative and regulatory policy and testifying before the Council of the District of Columbia.

Prior to serving as Region Vice President, Ms. Cooper advanced through a series of positions including senior public affairs manager, Pepco; policy director to the Council of the District of Columbia; clerk/director of the Committee on Government Operations, Council of the District of Columbia; executive director, National Organization of Black County Officials Inc.; and assistant professor, South Carolina State University. She was also an adjunct professor at the University of South Carolina and Charleston Southern University.

Her organizational affiliations include Mayoral Appointee, District of Columbia Sustainable Energy Utility Advisory board; District of Columbia Chamber of Commerce board; Washington, D.C., Economic Partnership board; District of Columbia Building Industry Association board; and D.C. Campaign to Prevent Teen Pregnancy board.

Ms. Cooper was awarded a bachelor’s degree in political science from South Carolina State University, a master’s degree in public affairs from Indiana University of Pennsylvania and a doctorate of philosophy in political science from Howard University, where she majored in public administration and American government

M.H. Jim Estepp_Headshot

M. H. Jim Estepp

President and CEO

The President and CEO of the Greater Prince George’s Business Roundtable,
Mr. M.H. Jim Estepp is formerly:

Chair of the Prince George’s County, Maryland, Council where he served two elected terms;
President Pro Tempore of the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments;
Chairman of the Board of the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments;
President of the International Association of Fire Chiefs;
Director of the Maryland Security Council, Office of the Governor;
Fire EMS Chief of Prince George’s County
and Director of Public Safety for Prince George’s County.

Mr. Estepp was named Citizen of the Year by
the Prince George’s Board of Trade,
the Elizabeth & David Scull Award for Outstanding Regional Leadership, COG’s highest Award
and The Tom Bradley Leadership Award from the National Association of Regional Councils, its highest award.

In addition, he received the Janet L. Hoffman Award for outstanding local administration from the American Society for Professional Administration (ASPA), Maryland Chapter.

He is Vice President of the Board of Directors; Congressional Fire Services Institute,
a member of the Boards of Directors of the Maryland Chamber of Commerce (formerly),
and (currently) University of Maryland Capital Region Health.

Mr. Estepp is also a member of:
the Prince George’s Community Foundation Advisory Board, the Prince George's Forward Task Force, serving on the Economic Development Subcommittee,
Chairman of the Board of the National Board on Fire Service Professional Qualifications (ProBoard®), and
member of the Board of Visitors of the world-renowned Maryland Shock Trauma Center.

Mr. Estepp has received the United State’s Air Force’s Distinguished Public Service Award, presented by the Secretary of the Air Force and the Chief of Staff of the Air Force. This award was presented for his contributions to the Air Force and the Chief of Staff’s Civic Leader Group.

Mr. Estepp lives in Croom with his wife Nancy and between them, they have five children and twelve grandchildren. He is a graduate of the Program for Senior Executives in State & Local Government at the John F. Kennedy School of Government, Cambridge, MA.


Christine Wray

Board Secretary and Treasurer

Christine R. Wray, FACHE, is president of MedStar Southern Maryland Hospital Center and MedStar St. Mary's Hospital. She also serves as a senior vice president for MedStar Health.

Throughout her 40-year career, Wray has held a variety of leadership positions in hospital operations and developed an expertise in healthcare planning. As president of MedStar St. Mary’s Hospital since 1992, she demonstrates a deep commitment to quality and safety as reflected in the hospital’s five consecutive “A” grades in The Leapfrog Group’s biannual Hospital Safety Grade (through Fall 2020). Ranked first in the State of Maryland for quality-based reimbursement for 2020, MedStar St. Mary’s recently joined the MedStar Georgetown Cancer Institute. The hospital received the 2014 platinum level Maryland Performance Excellence Award, based upon the rigorous standards of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. Truven Health Analytics also recognized MedStar St. Mary’s as one of the Top 100 Hospitals in the nation in 2013.

In 2014, Wray also became president of MedStar Southern Maryland Hospital Center. Under her leadership, the hospital has joined the MedStar Heart & Vascular Institute – Cleveland Clinic Alliance and MedStar Georgetown Cancer Institute; earned accreditation from the College of American Pathologists; and been named an American College of Radiology Breast Imaging Center of Excellence. In 2014, the hospital was also named a top performer in six key quality measures by The Joint Commission. MedStar Southern Maryland achieved U.S. News and World Report National Ranking for neurology and neurosurgery in 2016.

With a strong devotion to health care and the community, Wray is active in civic affairs, serving on the boards of the Southern Maryland Navy Alliance, Greater Prince George’s Business Roundtable, and the Chesapeake-Potomac Home Health Agency. She is a Rotary International Paul Harris Fellow and has previously served on the governor-appointed Maryland Health Quality & Cost Council. She completed Leadership Maryland in 1998.

Wray holds a Bachelor of Arts in public health from The Johns Hopkins University in Baltimore, and a Master of Health Science in health planning and administration from The Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health. She is a fellow of the American College of Healthcare Executives (FACHE).

Named Business Person of the Year by the St. Mary's County Chamber of Commerce in 2000, Wray also received the College of Southern Maryland's Leading Edge CEO of the Year Award in 2009.